Clinkscales, Simpson & Mazzola Among 2022 Wynn Signature Series Winners

From April 6-24, Wynn Poker performed host to the Wynn Signature Collection, which was once constructed from a dozen occasions providing greater than $1.5 million in assured prize swimming pools.

The sequence in the end catered to a blended 4,401 entrants and awarded $2,324,655 in prize cash. Amongst the ones to stroll away with titles have been Ben Palmer ($600 NLH $250K GTD for $58,262), Andrew Donabedian ($400 PLO Turbo $20K GTD for $9,772), and Tuan Mai ($400 NLH $40K GTD for $14,928), simply to call a couple of.

Right here’s a have a look at a couple of different large winners and tales from the 2022 Wynn Signature Collection.

Alexander Mazzola Wins Primary Tournament

Alexander Mazzola
Alexander Mazzola

The sequence concluded with a $1,100 buy-in, $500K GTD NLH match from April 21-24. That tournament attracted 767 entries who created a $747,825 prize pool that was once paid out to the highest 83 finishers together with Jesse Lonis (66th – $2,707), Cole Ferraro (sixtieth – $3,040), Patrick Eskandar (thirty seventh – $3,913), Ping Liu ((thirtieth – $4,461), and ultimate desk bubble boy Nikhil Gera (tenth – $11,833).

The general desk was once comprised of a few acquainted faces together with Joey Weissman (seventh – $19,817), 1997 International Collection of Poker (WSOP) Primary Tournament runner-up John Strzemp (4th – $42,650), and Matt Affleck (third – $59,748).

The general two gamers agreed to a good heads-up chip that noticed them every take house $110,376 in prize cash. Jim Agate formally completed as runner-up whilst Alexander Mazzola claimed the trophy and identify of champion.

Wynn Signature Collection $1,100 NLH Ultimate Desk Effects

Position Participant Homeland Prize
1 Alexander Mazzola Las Vegas, NV $110,376*
2 James Agate Las Vegas, NV $110,376*
3 Matt Affleck Las Vegas, NV $59,748
4 John Strzemp Las Vegas, NV $42,650
5 Brandon Fujii Las Vegas, NV $31,857
6 Raul Garza Alton, TX $24,678
7 Joey Weissman Las Vegas, NV $19,817
8 Peiwen Wang Irvine, CA $16,452
9 Thomas Zanot Las Vegas, NV $13,874

*Denotes heads-up deal.

Gary Simpson the Very best Bounty Hunter

Gary Simpson
Gary Simpson

Every other primary tournament at the time table was once the $600 buy-in, $400K GTD Wynn Thriller Bounty tournament from April 13-17. That match attracted 1,247 entrants over 4 beginning flights, which create a $648,440 prize pool, of which $249,400 was once dedicated to the thriller bounty pool.

The highest 135 finishers were given pair a work of the common prize pool together with Eric 1st earl baldwin of bewdley (52nd – $1,651), Nikhil Gera (twenty seventh – $2,382), Mark Seif (twenty first – $2,716), Eric Rivkin (eighth – $7,682), and Anatolii Zyrin (4th – $19,952).

After Lam Dang Nguyen bowed out in 3rd position for $28,172, the general two gamers labored a deal. 8-time WSOP Circuit ring winner David Larson ended up taking 2nd position for $48,575 whilst Gary Simpson of Rancho Santa Margarita, California declare the identify and $54,469 in prize cash.

Wynn Signature Collection $600 Thriller Bounty Ultimate Desk Effects

Position Participant Homeland Prize (now not together with any bounties)
1 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA $54,469*
2 David Larson Las Vegas, NV $48,575*
3 Lam Dang Nguyen Lawn Grove, CA $28,172
4 Anatolii Zyrin Russia $19,952
5 Sebastian Crema Canada $14,756
6 Jose De Los Reyes Las Vegas, NV $11,512
7 Robert March Las Vegas, NV $9,250
8 Eric Rivkin Laguna Woods, CA $7,682
9 Changliang Deng Mountain Area, CA $6,482

*Denotes heads-up deal.

Rex Clinkscales Wins $400 NLH Freezeout

Rex Clinkscales
Rex Clinkscales

On April 11, the $400 NLH Freezeout $25K GTD attracted 111 runners and presented up a $38,295 prize pool to the highest 13 finishers. Amongst the ones to money however fall wanting the general desk have been Sascha Masloch (tenth – $961), Gerald Ford (eleventh – $961), Adolfo Marquez (twelfth – $839), and Christopher Flint (thirteenth – $839).

Some acquainted names on the ultimate desk have been Patrick Lacey (sixth – $1,815), Mark Liedtke (fifth – $2,259), and David “The Maven” Gutfreund (4th – $3,064). In any case, it was once former poker professional Rex Clinkscales besting Stephen Decker in heads-up play to win the Wynn trophy and $11,149 best prize.

$400 NLH Freezeout Ultimate Desk Effects

Position Participant Homeland Prize
1 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149
2 Stephen Decker Denver, CO $8,000
3 Josephine Garcia Flint UK $4,481
4 David Gutfreund Las Vegas, NV $3,064
5 Mark Liedtke Las Vegas, NV $2,259
6 Patrick Lacey Marlton, NJ $1,815
7 Tyler Huculak Las Vegas, NV $1,524
8 Robert McMillan Prescott, AZ $1,292
9 Sascha Plath Germany $1,111

Very best Unfastened to Play Slots

2022 Wynn Signature Collection Winners

*Date Match Entries Prize Pool Winner Homeland/Nation Prize*            
6-Apr $400 Seniors NLH $40K GTD 205 $70,725 Robert Goldstein Las Vegas, NV $16,256            
10-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 146 $50,370 Mikal Smith Chandler, AZ $15,191            
April 7-10 $600 NLH $250K GTD 697 $362,440 Ben Palmer Las Vegas, NV $58,262            
9-Apr $400 PLO Turbo $20K GTD 67 $23,115 Andrew Donabedian Las Vegas, NV $9,772            
11-Apr $400 NLH Freezeout $25K GTD 111 $38,295 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149            
13-Apr $600 NLH Thriller Bounty $400K GTD 1,247 $648,440 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA $54,469            
12-Apr $400 Restrict Omaha 8/B $25K GTD 94 $32,430 Hicham Chami Las Vegas, NV $10,739            
12-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 146 $50,370 Jeffrey Allen Santa Rosa, CA $12,605            
April 18-21 $400 NLH $100K GTD 562 $193,890 Vincent Freeman Memphis, TN $39,186            
20-Apr $400 NLH $3K Survivor $100 Bounty 171 $41,895 13 Winners N/A $3,000            
April 21-24 $1,100 NLH $500K GTD 767 $747,825 Alexander Mazzola Las Vegas, NV $110,376            
24-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 188 $64,860 Tuan Mai San Jose, CA $14,928            

The Wynn launched the time table for the 2022 Wynn Summer time Vintage, which is scheduled to happen from Might 31-July 20 along the 2022 International Collection of Poker (WSOP) at the identical dates. Click here for more details.

Name Surname
Chad Holloway

Government Editor U.S.

Government Editor US, PokerNews Podcast co-host & 2013 WSOP Bracelet Winner.

Author: Bradley Watson