Fan Elections Open For 2022 Poker Hall Of Popularity Class

Is it lastly the year Matt Savage will overcome the bulge and into the Poker Hall of Popularity? What about seasonal prospect Mike Matusow? Or, will a first-time-eligible gamer like Brian Rast sign up with the unique club?

Beginning now, fans can choose a qualified gamer or market workers for the 2022 Poker Hall of Popularity. Up up until June 19, you can go to the WSOP website to choose the individual of your option. It just takes a minute and each person can just vote when.

Who is Qualified?

When the fan vote concludes, the WSOP will send out the leading 10 candidates to the existing members of the Poker HOF, who will then vote on the most deserving prospect. On July 10, throughout the WSOP Centerpiece, one, and just one, winner will be revealed.

The requirements needed for induction, which need to be taken into account throughout the election procedure, is as follows:

  • Should have played poker versus acknowledged leading competitors
  • Be a minimum of 40-years-old sometimes of election
  • Bet high stakes, regularly well and stood the test of time
  • For non-players, added to the general development and success of the video game of poker, with enduring favorable and long lasting outcomes

In 2015’s fan candidates were Savage, Matusow, Antonio Esfandiari, Layne Flack, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, Ted Forrest, Michael Mizrachi, Isai Scheinberg, Chris Ferguson, and Eli Elezra

Elezra, the Israeli four-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner, was chosen as the2021 Poker Hall of Fame inductee The 9 people who didn’t rather make it in 2021 are qualified once again this year.

Prospective Newbies

Brian Rast

There are a couple of gamers who turned the needed age 40 to end up being qualified considering that in 2015’s WSOP. The list of prospective brand-new prospects consist of Rast, Anthony Zinno, and Steve O’Dwyer

O’Dwyer has actually been among the leading high stakes competition crushers for several years and has more than $31 million life time in live competitions according to Hendon Mob. Rast is a five-time WSOP bracelet winner and thought about among the leading high stakes money video game gamers, specifically in combined video games. He likewise won the inaugural $500,000 buy-in Super High Roller Bowl in 2015 for $7.5 million.

Zinno is likewise a fascinating case provided his success both in WSOP and World Poker Tour occasions. The Boston local is the only gamer in history with 4 WSOP bracelets and 3 WPT titles.

Throughout the 2021 WSOP, Rast informed PokerNews he not just thinks he is worthy of induction into the Poker Hall of Popularity, however is passionate about getting in soon.

” If individuals vote relatively next year, I believe I’ll make it in,” Rast stated last fall.

Evaluating the Veterans

Matt Savage

The exact same list of gamers and market workers who lost out in 2015 are qualified once again, and will likely get various votes this year. Other prospective veteran prospects consist of veteran WSOP commentators Lon McEachern and Norman Chad, and Allen Cunningham

Throughout the 2021 WSOP, Savage made his case for the Hall of Popularity. The WPT Executive Trip Director has actually come close a variety of times.

Savage, in addition to Rast, is an advocate of numerous inductions each year, which the Poker Hall of Popularity carried out in the past. However that’s a subject of conversation for another day.

Present Members of the Poker Hall of Popularity

Joe Bernstein

Benny Binion

Jack Binion

Expense Boyd

Doyle Brunson

Todd Brunson

Johnny Chan

T.J. Cloutier

Nick Dandolos

Eric Drache

Barbara Enright

Mori Eskandani

Fred” Sarge” Ferris

Henry Green

T “Blondie” Forbes

2022 World Series of Poker Center

Member Year Member Year Member Year
Tom Abdo 1982 Barry Greenstein 2011 Johnny Moss 1979
Crandell Addington 2005 Jennifer Harman 2015 Daniel Negreanu 2014
Bobby Baldwin 2003 Dan Harrington 2010 Scotty Nguyen 2013
Billy Baxter 2006 Murph Harrold 1984 David Oppenheim 2019
Lyle Berman 2002 Phil Hellmuth 2007(* )Henry Orenstein 2008
1983 John Hennigan 2018 Walter” Puggy “Pearson 1987
1990 James Butler” Wild Expense” Hickok 1979 Julius Oral Popwell 1996
2005 Red Hodges 1985 Thomas Austin” Amarillo Slim” Preston 1992
1981 Edmond Hoyle 1979 David “Chip” Reese 1991
1988 Phil Ivey 2017 Brian” Sailor” Roberts 2012
2016 Linda Johnson 2011 Huck Seed 2020
2002 Berry Johnston 2004 Erik Seidel 2010
2006 John Juanda 2015 Mike Sexton 2009
1979 Jack Keller 1993 Jack” Treetop” Straus 1988
2012 Jack McClelland 2014 Dewey Tomko 2008
2007 Felton McCorquodale 1979 David” Devilfish” Ulliott 2017
2018 Tom McEvoy 2013 Stu Ungar 2001
1989 Chris Moneymaker 2019 Red Winn 1979
1986 Roger Moore 1997 Sid Wyman 1979
1980 Carlos Mortensen 2016 Eli Elezra 2021
Bookmark this page! All you require to understand about the 2022 WSOP is here.

Author: Bradley Watson