Sean Perry Wins PokerGO Cup Finale, Jeremy Ausmus Overall Champ

Sean Perry received the Tournament #8: $50,000 PokerGO Cup finale for $640,000 and used to be the one participant to assert two sequence wins. Alternatively, Jeremy Ausmus, who completed 3rd on the ultimate desk on Thursday, used to be topped the whole sequence winner to turn out to be the 2022 PokerGO Cup champ.

Perry entered the general desk with an enormous chip lead following Wednesday’s Day 1 consultation on the PokerGO Studio in Las Vegas. The overall consultation of the 32-entry no-limit cling’em event performed out in a similar fashion to Day 1 with the similar participant dominating the sport.

The champ additionally won Event #2 for $200,000 after profitable six top rollers in 2021. Simplest Ali Imsirovic, who already has two high roller titles in 2022, received extra with 14 victorioes.

PokerGO Cup Tournament #8 Ultimate Effects

Position Participant Prize
1 Sean Perry $640,000
2 Brock Wilson $416,000
3 Jeremy Ausmus $256,000
4 Nick Schulman $176,000
5 Daniel Negreanu $112,000

PokerGO Cup Crown Nonetheless in Doubt on Day 2

Coming into the general desk, there have been nonetheless 4 gamers mathematically alive within the chase for the PokerGO Cup championship. However 3 of them — Perry, Brock Wilson, and Daniel Negreanu — did not keep watch over their very own future. Ausmus, then again, used to be within the motive force’s seat neatly forward of the contest within the standings at 504 issues.

Negreanu, with 210 issues, needed to win and hope Ausmus used to be the primary to bust on the ultimate desk. As a substitute, “DNegs” used to be the primary to move and used to be eradicated in 5th position ($112,000), ending his run to repeat as PokerGO Cup champion.

Perry, at 232 issues, may just simplest win if Ausmus busted in fourth or worse and he received the event. Sadly, for the a couple of tournament winner, Nick Schulman went out in fourth position ($176,000), finishing Perry’s shot.

When Ausmus busted in 3rd position ($256,000), Wilson had an opportunity to drag it out, however he’d have to triumph over a 7:1 chip downside when heads-up play started.

He had a shot to get again into the fit when he jammed preflop with {k-Clubs}{q-Clubs} and bumped into {j-Spades}{j-Clubs}. All he needed to do used to be win a race after which he’d be one double-up clear of the chip lead. With Ausmus anxiously looking at within reach, the flop got here out {8-Diamonds}{10-Hearts}{6-Spades}, perhaps probably the most uninteresting flop imaginable.

Perry then known as Ausmus over to the desk to “come rejoice with me” as all of them waited to peer the risk free {4-Hearts} at the flip. The {8-Clubs} hit the river and each Perry and Ausmus may just rejoice for separate causes.

Ausmus completed with 658 issues, Perry used to be in 2d with 616, and Wilson took 3rd with 570. PokerGO founder Cary Katz, who racked up 346 issues, used to be a far off fourth position. With that, the 2022 PokerGO Cup formally got here to an finish.

2022 PokerGO Cup Ultimate Level Standings

Jeremy Ausmus
2022 PokerGO Cup total champ Jeremy Ausmus
Position Participant County Issues
1 Jeremy Ausmus United States 658
2 Sean Perry United States 616
3 Brock Wilson United States 570
4 Cary Katz United States 346
5 Ali Imsirovic Bosnia & Herzegovina 300
6 Nick Schulman United States 299
7 Daniel Negreanu Canada 277
8 Sean Wintry weather United States 269
9 Invoice Klein United States 246
10 Darren Elias United States 234

Unfastened to Play Slots

2022 PokerGO Cup Sequence Ultimate Effects

Date Purchase-In Entries Winner Prize
Feb. 2 Event #1: $10,000 NLH 77 Daniel Colpoys $200,200
Feb. 3 Event #2: $10,000 NLH 80 Sean Perry $200,000
Feb. 4 Event #3: $10,000 NLH 80 Jake Daniels $200,000
Feb. 5 Event #4: $15,000 NLH 65 Jeremy Ausmus $263,250
Feb. 6 Event #5: $25,000 NLH 41 Nick Petrangelo $369,000
Feb. 7 Event #6: $25,000 NLH 35 Daniel Negreanu $350,000
Feb. 8 Event #7: $25,000 NLH 43 Ali Imsirovic $365,500
Feb. 9 Event #8: $50,000 NLH 32 Sean Perry $640,000

*Pictures courtesy of PokerGO.

Author: Bradley Watson