Warren Teal, Lucas Tae Among Latest Winners At Bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series

The 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring Sequence $1,680 buy-in Main Event got underway on Thursday and 5 winners have already been awarded on the North Florida event sequence, which kicked off on April 21.

First up used to be Crawfordville’s Mary Darnell, who took down Tournament #1: $560 NLH after a four-way deal on the ultimate desk to take house $36,450 and the bestbet trophy. PokerNews used to be on-site to report Darnell’s victory, which can also be examine here.

Subsequent, Georgia’s Warren Teal took down Tournament #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty after a five-way chop to take house $6,617.

Warren Teal
Warren Teal

The opposite gamers who were given in at the chop had been: David Trager, who took house the same quantity, in addition to Charles Wardlaw, Robert Spach and Greg Robinson, who each and every took house $4,600.

Others who cashed in the second one tournament come with Christopher Halkitis (sixth – $1,875), Howard Bolte (seventh – $1,471) and Terry Davis (eighth – $1,191).

Tournament #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty Ultimate Effects

  1 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $6,617*
  2 David Trager Jacksonville, FL $6,617*
  3 Charles Wardlaw Lagrange, GA $4,600*
  4 Robert Spach Augusta, GA $4,600*
  5 Greg Robinson Jacksonville, FL $4,600*
  6 Christopher Halkitis Jacksonville, FL $1,875
  7 Howard Bolte Neptune Seashore, FL $1,471
  8 Terry Davis Murrells Inlet, SC $1,191
  9 Sokol Curri Jacksonville, FL $996

*Denotes ultimate desk deal

In Tournament #3: $260 NLH, it used to be Norma Rosin who emerged victorious to take house the trophy and $3,870, adopted through Man Marcot (second – $4,926), Matthew Head (third – $4,427) and Kimson Williams (4th – $2,832).

Norma Rosin
Norma Rosin

Different gamers who made the general desk within the one-day tournament come with two-time Global Sequence of Poker Circuit ring winner Justin Matecki (sixth – $1,168), who completed 9th within the opening tournament, in addition to Horace Thomas (seventh – $924), Jeremy Paetsch (eighth – $763) and Charles Campos (ninth – $658).

Tournament #3: $260 NLH Ultimate Effects

  1 Norma Rosin Jacksonville, FL $3,870
  2 Man Marcot Charleston, SC $4,926
  3 Matthew Head Jacksonville Seashore, FL $4,427
  4 Kimson Williams Jacksonville, FL $2,832
  5 Darrell Diotte St. Augustine, FL $1,536
  6 Justin Matecki Melbourne, FL $1,168
  7 Horace Thomas Jacksonville, FL $924
  8 Jeremy Paetsch Fernandina Seashore, FL $763
  9 Charles Campos Charleston, SC $658

In Tournament #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack the next day to come, David Tanner completed first to take house $10,127 and the bestbet trophy, forward of Daniel Siilva (second – $6,752) and Lucas Tae (third – $4,718).

David Tanner
David Tanner

A number of the others who cashed within the fourth tournament come with Anthony Romanelli (4th – $3,389), Mariusz Burnat (fifth – $2,505), Matecki (eighth – $1,211) and Edward Mroczkowski (ninth – $1,013).

It is been an out of this world sequence so far for Matecki, who has had 3 cashes and two ultimate desk appearances for a complete of $7,514 in income.

Tournament #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack Ultimate Effects

  1 David Tanner Pearson, GA $10,127
  2 Daniel Siilva St. Augustine, FL $6,752
  3 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $4,718
  4 Anthony Romanelli Jacksonville, FL $3,389
  5 Mariusz Burnat Fernandina Seashore, FL $2,505
  6 Jeremy Paetsch Fernandina Seashore, FL $1,907
  7 Jesse Crenan Charlotte, NC $1,496
  8 Justin Matecki Melbourne, FL $1,211
  9 Edward Mroczkowski Jacksonville, FL $1,013

In Tournament #5: $600 NLH, Missouri’s Lucas Tae took house the trophy and $7,911 after a heads-up take care of Charles Phillips, which left the runner-up with $7,910.

Tae and Phillips had been joined on the ultimate desk through Warren Teal (third – $4,219), Kent Fisher (4th – $2,926) and Kenneth Packer (fifth – $2,114).

Lucas Tae
Lucas Tae

Tournament #5: $600 NLH Ultimate Effects

  1 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $7,911*
  2 Charles Phillips Charlotte, NC $7,910*
  3 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $4,219
  4 Kent Fisher Elizabethtown, NC $2,926
  5 Kenneth Packer Fayetteville, NC $2,114
  6 Nick Costa Orange Park, FL $1,594
  7 Ryan Luppino Charlotte, NC $1,257

*Denotes ultimate desk deal

A complete checklist of winners to this point on the 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring sequence is to be had within the desk underneath. Subsequent up within the sequence is the Major Tournament, which incorporates a thriller bounty part and might be reside reported through PokerNews.

  Tournament #1: $560 NLH 571 $274,080 Mary Darnell Crawfordville, FL $36,450
  Tournament #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty 132 $38,940 Warren Teal Augusta, GA $6,617*
  Tournament #3: $260 NLH 112 $24,080 Norma Rosin Jacksonville, FL $3,870
  Tournament #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack 132 $39,600 David Tanner Pearson, GA $10,127
  Tournament #5: $660 NLH 49 $27,930 Lucas Tae St. Charles, MO $7,911*

Click here to follow live updates from the Main Event!

Pictures courtesy bestbet Jacksonville

Author: Bradley Watson